Meet the Unthinkers

 
 
Gavin McDonough.png

Gavin McDonough
Co-Founder & Managing Partner

An entrepreneurial business leader, Gavin is adept to building business whilst combating rapidly changing markets, customers, technologies and consumption behaviours. Gavin has partnered with world class brands across APAC and the U.S.A. in between half marathon running adventures. 

gavin@unthink.co

LinkedIn 

tina.png

Tina Raftopoulos Senior Technical Digital Project Manager

Tina is a true digital pioneer, having run digital development and project teams across Europe and Australia for Vodafone, Cochlear and Newcorp. When she’s not in the office she’s Salsa dancing or planning her next trip to Greece.

tina@unthink.co

LinkedIn


leena.png

Leena Mistry
Finance Manager

Having studied Management Accounting in the UK and with over 15 years experience in the finance industry, Leena has deep financial knowledge and expertise. Away from work, you’ll find her quietly but steadily building a stationery empire.

accounts@unthink.co

LinkedIn

jonas.png

Jonas Katzellenbourg
Senior Consulting Partner

With a background Behavioural Economics, Jonas has helped propel a diverse range of organisations including LVMH, BioCeuticals, Blackmores and American Express. When he’s not in office you’ll find him hosting lavish dinner parties. 

Jonas@unthink.co

LinkedIn

 
 
 
matt.png

Matt Olney
Head of Service  & Customer Experience Design

Matt’s been in design for 18 years, helping customers craft digital products and services across government, finance and healthcare. Outside the office you’ll find him hard at it, in the gym or kicking back eating pizza, just to maintain balance.

matt@unthink.co

LinkedIn

bowie.png

Bowie You
UX Designer

Bowie is a bright UX designer with a keen eye for digital business. Bowie has a business degree and cut her teeth in digital recruitment experience, which helps her to apply design thinking in the business context. Outside work, Bowie is an avid foodie and animal lover.

bowie@unthink.co

LinkedIn

 

ryan.png

Ryan McDonough
Co-Founder & Managing Partner

With 15+ years business and operations experience, Ryan has a reputation for delivering world class work for category leading brands like Netflix, Coca-Cola, Telstra and Microsoft. An AFL fanatic with a penchant for 90’s rock, Ryan’s action packed weekends are equally impressive.

ryan@unthink.co

LinkedIn

 

john.png

John Halpin
Senior Consulting Partner

A marketing strategist with over 20 years experience across multiple markets, John revels in tackling big challenges with blue chip clients like Commonwealth Bank, Telstra, Coca-Cola and Microsoft amongst many others. John also revels in riding his bike, preferably downhill.

john@unthink.co

LinkedIn

 
 
 
jack.png
 
 

Jack Chen
Full Stack Developer

Jack is not only a senior solution architect, he’s also a full stack developer crossing from frontend and backend to middleware/API development. He’s an expert multi-tasker, a skill also being honed away from work with his new born daughter.

jack@unthink.co

LinkedIn